All material subject to strictly enforced copyright laws. © 2022 Inside P&C is part of Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC.
Accessibility | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Modern Slavery Act | Cookies | Subscription Terms & Conditions

Markel’s Whitt wins Lifetime Achievement Award, winners for editorial prizes announced

Inside P&C honors digital banner for homepage.jpg

The winners for the Inside P&C Honors 2022 editorially chosen prizes have been announced, as the industry’s marquee awards took place for the second time.

The Lifetime Achievement Award this year was awarded to Markel’s Richie Whitt. The chief executive will retire from Markel by March 31, 2023.

TigerRisk’s Rod Fox was named (Re)insurance Broker Leader of the Year, and RenaissanceRe president and CEO Kevin O’Donnell won the award for (Re)insurance CEO of the Year.

The event, which recognized outstanding achievement in the US and Bermuda market and reinsurance, was for the first time held in person on September 28 at Guastavino’s in New York City.

The editorial prize winners are selected by the Inside P&C editorial team.

See below for the list of winners. For the full list, click here.

Editorial prizes winners

Reinsurer of the Year

Arch Re

Hybrid of the Year

Everest Re

(Re)insurance Broker Leader of the Year

Rod Fox, Executive Chairman, TigerRisk

(Re)insurance CEO of the Year

Kevin O’Donnell, President & CEO, RenaissanceRe