Inside P&C is part of the Delinian Group, Delinian Limited, 4 Bouverie Street, London, EC4Y 8AX, Registered in England & Wales, Company number 00954730
Copyright © Delinian Limited and its affiliated companies 2023

Accessibility | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Modern Slavery Statement
IPC Honors Website Header.png

Inside P&C Honors 2023 winners have been announced!

We would like to congratulate all our winners and finalists.

On September 27, we celebrated the exceptional talent from the wholesale, specialty and (re)insurance industry across the Americas market at our awards gala.

Thank you to everyone who attended our awards gala. It was wonderful to welcome you all back for an evening full of entertainment and celebration! Click here to view photos of the night.

We hope you enjoy the highlights video of the gala evening and we look forward to seeing you next year.


Winners 2023

Brazilian Reinsurer of the Year


Broking Rising Star of the Year

Spencer Dickman, Vice President, Atlantic Region, Complex Risk Leader, NFP

High commendation awarded to Evelyn Kim, Aon

Caribbean and Central American Reinsurer of the Year


Casualty Underwriting Team of the Year

Ascot E&S Casualty

High commendation awarded to Everest, Wholesale Casualty Team

Claims Rising Star of the Year

Glenn Scheideler, Head of Claims Insights and Analytics, Beazley

Continuing Education Initiative of the Year

Zurich North America - Middle Market Risk Manager MMRM™ professional designation program

Distribution Innovation of the Year

Integrated Specialty Coverages (ISC) - Lance, ISC Underwriting Artificial Intelligence

Diversity & Inclusion Award - Sponsored by RPS


Employer of the Year


ESG Initiative of the Year

AXIS Capital - Science-Based Aligned Scope 1 and 2 Greenhouse Gas Reduction Goals

High commendation awarded to QBE, AcceliCITY Resilience Challenge

Financial Advisory Firm of the Year

Howden Tiger Capital Markets & Advisory

High commendation awarded to Merger & Acquisition Services

IMCA Award of Insurance Marketing Excellence

Church Mutual

Insurance Asset Management Firm of the Year


InsurTech Product of the Year - Sponsored by Locke Lord LLP


High commendation awarded to QBE

Lifetime Achievement Award - Sponsored by Lloyds Bank

Dan Glaser, Former President and CEO, Marsh McLennan

M&A Transaction of the Year


MGA / MGU of the Year - Sponsored by Locke Lord LLP

EverSports & Entertainment Insurance®

Property Catastrophe Underwriting Team of the Year


Rating Agency of the Year

AM Best

(Re)Insurer of the Year


Reinsurance Broker of the Year

Guy Carpenter

(Re)insurance CEO of the Year

Mark Cloutier, Executive Chairman and Group Chief Executive Officer, Aspen

Retail Broker of the Year - Sponsored by Markel

CAC Group (CAC Specialty & Cobbs Allen)

Risk Carrier Team of the Year

Pennsylvania Lumbermens Mutual Insurance Company (PLM)

Risk Modelling Firm of the Year

Moody's RMS

Specialty Underwriting Team of the Year

Burns & Wilcox - Flood Team

Start-up Business of the Year

Ryan Specialty - Emerald Underwriting Managers

Underwriting Innovation of the Year - Sponsored by Origin Speciality Underwriters


Underwriting Rising Star of the Year

Emelie Klehr, Senior Underwriter, PERse

High commendation awarded to Tony Case, Markel

Wholesale Broker of the Year

RT Specialty

Women in Insurance Award (Individual)

Lenika Milne, Chief Marketing Officer, One80 Intermediaries

High commendation awarded to Shannon Stevens, Markel

Women in Insurance Award (Initiatives)

Euclid Transactional

High commendation awarded to Cybercube

P&C Honors St John's University Award

David Ramdeen, Quantitative Risk Management and Insurance Program Student
Fiona Karol, Honors Quantitative Risk Insurance Student


Meet A Few Of Our Judges

Selected for their expertise with a cross-section of market knowledge, our judges are independent and will review your entries against a clear set of criteria. Judges will meet for a judging day in person to select our winners in July.

Albert Benchimol.png

Albert Benchimol

Former President and CEO at AXIS Capital

David Priebe.png

David Priebe

Chairman of Guy Carpenter

David Priebe is Chairman of Guy Carpenter and Company. He is a member of Guy Carpenter’s board of directors and serves on the firm's Executive Committee. As Chairman of Guy Carpenter & Company, LLC, David Priebe focuses on advancing Guy Carpenter’s engagement with clients and markets to identify opportunities and deliver solutions that help them drive profitable growth.

Jean-Paul Conoscente

Jean-Paul Conoscente


Jean-Paul has been SCOR P&C’s CEO since April 2019, based in New York. With over 25 years of professional experience in underwriting and risk assessment, he joined SCOR in the US in 2008, holding several senior management positions from Chief Underwriting Officer for the Americas Treaty business to CEO of SCOR P&C’s Treaty Teams worldwide.

Kevin Kelly.png

Kevin Kelly

Former CEO, Ironshore

Marc Adee

Marc Adee

CEO of Crum & Forster

Marc Adee is the CEO of Crum & Forster, a leading specialty insurance carrier founded in 1822 and headquartered in Morristown, NJ.

Marc joined Fairfax in 2000 and held a number of leadership positions throughout the organization prior to taking on his current role in 2015.

Marc holds a B.A. from Northwestern University and an M.B.A from the University of Chicago. He is a fellow of the Casualty Actuarial Society and a member of the American Academy of Actuaries.

Matt Parker.png

Matt Parker

Executive Director for Markel Specialty

Matt Parker is Executive Director for Markel Specialty, an insurance division of Markel Group (NYSE:MKL). Headquartered in Richmond, Virginia, and founded in 1930, Markel is a Fortune 500 company with insurance, reinsurance, and investment operations around the world.

Matt has more than 35 years of experience. He joined Markel in 2010 as part of the FirstComp acquisition and has held several key leadership roles within Markel.

Pete Miller.png

Pete Miller

President and CEO of The Institutes

Peter Miller is president and chief executive officer of The Institutes and a member of its Senior Management Team. He also chairs the Board of Directors for The Institutes CPCU Society, The Institutes Griffith Insurance Education Foundation, and The Institutes RiskStream Collaborative®, and he serves as a member of The Institutes' Board of Trustees.

Sabrina Hart.png

Sabrina Hart

President and CEO of Munich Re Specialty Insurance

Sabrina Hart is the President and Chief Executive Officer for Munich Re Specialty Insurance (MRSI) and member of Munich Re’s Global Specialty Insurance Leadership Team. Sabrina is responsible for multiple commercial specialty insurance businesses that make up MRSI and deliver a broad variety of property, casualty, and specialty insurance solutions to our brokers & clients as well as oversees MRSI’s operations, claims, distribution, finance and corporate underwriting functions. Prior to being named CEO, Sabrina joined MRSI in early 2022 to lead the growth and expansion of the Excess & Surplus lines offerings.


Inside P&C Honors is proudly sponsored by